2021DIA Nominator List (4)

Only 19 days left! 2021 DIA Work Collection System will be closed soon. DIA reminds all participants to submit works before the due day.

At present, the experts' nomination channel is open. More than 40 nominators from various professional fields have rights to issue a “Special Pass Card” and bring the best works to Final Evaluation directly.

Today, we publish the last 2021 DIA nominator List. Please seize the chance to apply. We are looking forward to your excellent works.

2021 DIA Nominators(4)

Sort by Name Initials

Martin Foessleitner (Austria) 

President designaustria

Martin is a board member of the International Institute for Information Design (IIID). He enjoys being part of the European Design Award jury. Martin Foessleitner holds MA in Business Administration and has 10 years of management experience in a global Japanese digital imaging company–first as a Product Manager in Eastern Europe and later, as Marketing Director in Austria, before he founded hi-pe.at in 1999. Martin Foessleitner teaches at various universities including the Sigmund Freud Privat Universität in Vienna and the Art Academy in Riga.

Kazuo Tanaka (Japan)

CEO of GK Design Group Incorporated

Mr. Tanaka has been elected president of the Japan Industrial Designers Association (JIDA) and taking on many kinds of activities since 2013. In 2007, he was elected member of the board of directors of the International Council of Societies of Industrial Design (ICSID/WDO) and has been active, also as a regional adviser, in many international programs. He also has been involved as a juror in many design promotion activities in and out of the country.

Hanqing Chen (China)

Honorary Dean, School of Art and Design, Wuhan University of Technology

President, Ph. D. Supervisor. He is currently curator of Hanqing Art Museum, Wuhan University of Technology, member of Chinese Artists Association, vice president of the Yangtze River Economic Belt Design Industry Alliance, China Innovation Design Industry Alliance, Deputy Director of Design Education Committee. He was also the head of the national industrial design teaching team, an industrial design team of the national characteristic specialty, the member of Master Degree of Art Teaching Advisory Board under the Ministry of Education, the member of Industrial Design Teaching Advisory Board under the Ministry of Education.


Hua Hong (China) 

Founder and CEO, Koochang Institute of Entrepreneurship

Founder and CEO of Koochang Institute of Entrepreneurship of Xiaomi Ecological Chain. He got a bachelor's master and doctorate from Zhejiang University, Jiangnan University, and Tsinghua University respectively. He has rich experience in product research and design, education and training, and consulting industry, and has long been committed to the research of innovation and entrepreneurship methodology. He used to be deputy director of the Department of Industrial Design, Beijing University of Science and Technology, and group leader of the Torch Design at the 2010 Guangzhou Asian Games. He has won DDF Award Top 10.

Jun Hu (China)

President, Stichting voor Design Promotion in Europa en China

Dr. Jun Hu is Associate Professor in Design Research on Social Computing, and a Ph.D. supervisor at the Department of Industrial Design (ID) , Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e), a Distinguished Adjunct Professor at Jiangnan University, and a Guest Professor at Zhejiang University. He is currently the chair of the working group “Art and Entertainment” of IFIP (International Federation for Information Processing) TC14 (Technical Committee on Entertainment Computing). 

Jingting Lin (China)

Secretary-General of Fujian Industrial Design Association

Department of Industrial Design, School of Mechanical, Electrical and Automation, Huaqiao University; Director of Research Institute of Product Innovation and Design of Huaqiao University; Executive Director of Technology Development Base of Fujian Industrial Design and Service Manufacturing; Secretary-General of Jury Committee of Channel Cup Industrial Design Award, Jury member of China Excellent Industrial Design Award. He has presided over more than 100 scientific research projects and more than 100 authorized patents.

Ning Liu (China)

President of China Industrial Design Association

Member of the strategic emerging industry expert group of the National Development and Reform Commission, jury director of “China Excellent Industrial Design Award” of the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology. He has presided over or participated in 17 national projects, including the National 863 Plan, the National Science and Technology Support Plan, and major special projects of the National Development and Reform Commission, participated in the national strategic plans and policy-related work such as  Chinese Manufacture 2025 and the Outline of the National 13th Five-Year Plan, participated in the formulation of 4 international and national standards, and has 136 patents.

Xiaokang Liu (China)

Secretary-General of Hong Kong Design Association

Founder of KL&K DESIGN, Vice President of Asia Design Company, Board Member of Hong Kong Design Centre. Since 1984, he has been presented for over 300 awards including Asian Best Designer Award(2014), DFA Asian Most Influential Design Award (2015), iF Design Award (2016).

Xuetai Yang (China)

President, Industrial Design and Research Institute, Huaqiao University

Professor, Ph. D. Supervisor. president of Quanzhou Industrial Design Association. Leading young and middle-aged innovation talents of the Ministry of Science and Technology, leading talents of Fujian high-degree education, member of China Design Competitiveness Committee, president of Fujian Ceramic Industry Design and Research Institute, and evaluation expert of The Yangtze River Scholar of the Ministry of Education. He presided over several major National projects and projects, such as the National Development and Reform Commission and the Ministry of Science and Technology.

Zhan Zhang (China)

Chairman, Shanghai Promotion Center for City of Design

Dean of the School of Applied Art and Design of Shanghai Polytechnic University, vice director of Education’s Steering Committee on Art and Design in Shanghai Higher Educational Institutions, member of  Political Consultation and Advice Committee, Shanghai Economic and Information System. So far, more than 670 independent design patents have been industrialized. Has won the first “China Design Industry Top100 Youth Talents”; “China Creative Industry Award-Creative Industry Outstanding Contribution Award”, etc.

Hongshi Zhou (China)

Secretary-General, Guangdong Industrial Design Association

Senior Industrial Designer; Top ten promoters of China’s Industrial Design; Vice President, Industrial Design of Guangdong Mechanical & Engineering Society; Member of Expert Committee, China Industrial Design Association. Since 2008, he has been the judge of international industrial design competitions, including the China Outstanding Industrial Design Award, DDF Award, Red Star Award, etc. 

Copyright © 2021 Design Intellgence Award . All rights reserved